Dear Automattic,

He articulates this in a way I can’t, but I feel very similar.

JJJ

I know it’s been 3 years since we split up, but I wanted to reach out to say that I’m sorry for all of the pain I caused you.

You see, back in 2010, I was on top of the WordPress world. I had great clients, was making OK money, and was making a move away from a city that hated me (Miami) to a city that might hate me less (Providence.)

I gave up my clients and my money to pursue you. I switched from Qwerty to Dvorak for you. I even tried new things I knew I would hate to try and make things work between us. I gave you my best ideas about Jetpack, Reblogs, Followers & Likes, but once I had you, you weren’t what I expected you to be…

That was my fault, for putting you on a pedestal. I set expectations you weren’t setup to…

View original post 638 more words

Leave a Reply

